FREECALL (D / Germany): 0800 / ISSHELP (0800/4774357)

Summer Game 2016

With temperatures above 30°C, the opening game of the German Ice Hockey League 2016 was the world’s hottest professional ice hockey game ever – and it was derby time! Löwen Frankfurt against the Kassel Huskies, the north against the south of Hessen. For decades, things are getting lively when the two rivals and former DEL champions clash. Since the Hessen derbys have always been the salt in the soup of every ice hockey season. Thus there were also goals, fights and great emotions in the Commerzbank Arena. Not only the 30,000 spectators, but also players and officials were enthusiastic about the ice quality of our mobile ICERACK® ice rink despite the most adverse conditions.

Ice Stadium Pavlodar

In Kazakhstan, the main challenge was to defy temperatures of up to -40°C in winter and +45°C in summer. However, with a free-cooling system we have also found the right recipe for these adverse conditions. During winter the system runs completely without compressors, which significantly reduces energy costs and extends the service life by the same factor. In addition to the refrigeration technology, the ICEGRID® high-performance artificial ice rink and the dasher boards, we also supplied all accessories such as ice resurfacer, arena seating, rubber mats, ice skates and much more.

Warner Brothers

“Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” is the Hollywood blockbuster adaptation of the same-named best-seller novel by the English author Joanne K. Rowling from the year 2004. Toward the end of the film, Harry and Hermione run to a frozen lake, which is realised by our mobile ICERACK® ice rink system at London’s Pinewood Studios. We even managed to freeze the lake in organic form including the island at exactly the same level as the previously discharged water.

Multifunctional Artificial Ice Rink

In Oberwiesenthal you can enjoy winter as well as summer at our ICEGRID® artificial rink including MULTICOURT upgrade with artificial turf. In winter ice rink and in summer soccer, volleyball and leisure area. Neither human resources nor work-intensive modification is necessary between the periods of usage!

Stefan Raab

Since 2004 we have been able to install over 20 ice rinks and ice landscapes for Stefan Raab and his Brainpool TV production team. Among other things we provided a “cool” highlight at the TV-TOTAL Silvestergala, the WOK-WM, Schlag den Raab, Schlag den Star and celebrity curling. Whether it was ice-skating, ice-climbing or riding on a WOK in an ice-canal – we took pleasure in every challenge and successfully mastered them together every time.

MyMall Limassol

Finding refreshment at over 45°C on a round and “nibbled” ice surface!? In Limassol this is not a dream but reality! In the largest shopping center in Cyprus, our ICEGRID® artificial ice rink is an absolute public magnet all year round, and our ICERACK® dasher board specially designed for this radius offers the perfect frame.

Hamburg on Ice

In 2004, the Eon Hanse AG donated the Hanseatics nothing less than the largest mobile indoor ice rink in the world with almost 7,000 m² of ice. The winter landscape consisted of nine tents and ICERACK® ice surfaces, which were connected from tent to tent by ice funtracks. Norbert Schramm provided professional ice skating within the “Theater Zelt” with his ice show “Der kleine Tag”. But also spectacular lighting design as well as the various entertainment and gastronomic offers with different theme concepts ensured that a visit for each guest was unforgettable.

Curling WM Basel 2016

After a Curling World Championship was played on an ICEGRID® artificial ice rink for the first time in Dumfries / Scotland in 2014, two years later the challenge was to adapt our ICEGRID® for mobile use. Until then, there was only one World Cup on a mobile ice surface, but unfortunately with considerable problems in terms of ice quality. That is why the World Curling Association did not make it easy to organize a World Championship on a mobile ice surface once again. Worldwide, WCF experts evaluated all available systems for two years. Finally ours was the most convincing and in the end it was a huge success for all parties involved. At the same time, our ice quality even exceeded the expectations of the chief ice maker of the WCF.

Raisa Gorbatschow Foundation

Over the centuries, Hampton Court Palace in London has also experienced a great deal as the seat of Henry VIII. Even our mobile ICERACK® rental ice rink has been available for several weeks in winter. However, what we conjured for the Raisa Gorbachev Foundation in the palace garden during summer was rather unusual. The annual galas of the foundation in London are a tribute to the English aristocracy as well as the great Russian billionaire exclave, where the wow effect is obligatory. Therefore, a tent was set up in the garden in which Olympic and world champions presented an ice show for exactly seven minutes to impress the illustrious audience. After the audience was visibly impressed, they already disappeared for champagne and canapés…

Somerset House

Directly at the Thames in London is the Somerset House, which has almost 500 years of tradition as a government building. Among other things as seat of the admiralty and later as house for art and education. Since 1999, its inner courtyard has been transformed into the most famous ice rink in Great Britain. This “Winter Wonderland” in the heart of London is not only an attraction for the rich and beautiful, but also a prominent backdrop for international film and TV productions. This ICEGRID® artificial ice rink is one of the ten most beautiful in the world.

Red Square

The Red Square in Moscow as one of the most famous places in the world, provides a backdrop for skating which cannot be found a second time around the world. However, the use of this almost 3,000 m² ice rink is not limited to the classic public run. We already provided ice rinks for the first “KHL All-Star Game” and the “Red Square Classic” of the Curling Champions Tour. The rink is organized annually from October to March by the department store GUM and is therefore called “GUM-Katok”. This ICEGRID® artificial ice rink also counts as one of the ten most beautiful in the world.

Doncaster Dome

Great Britain’s only ice rink with two-levels is certainly the highlight at the Doncaster Dome Leisure Center in South Yorkshire / England. The coolest thing for the kids is to be able to go over a ramp to the upper rink and downhill over another. You can see on their faces that the “descent” obviously is much more fun than the “ascent”.

Munich Airport Center

At the airport in Munich you cannot just wait for your flight. At least in winter you can also bridge the waiting time while ice skating on the local Christmas market. But in the roofed forum of the Munich Airport Center (MAC) between terminal 1 and 2 one cannot only go for skating but also for curling. The entrance for the whole fun is even free of charge! Great to see how this mobile ICERACK® ice rink has developed over the many common years.

Winterzoo

For years, we have been supplying the spectacular ICERACK® rental ice rink for the “Winterzoo” in Hanover. The hard facts on average: 43,500 ice skaters, 24,000 pairs of ice skates, 3,600 skate aids and 5,500 guests playing bavarian curling. However, what can not be seen in these numbers is the laughter and the enthusiasm of the visitors when they are allowed to explore the exciting winterland at the adventure zoo Hanover.

Czech Winter Hockey Games

For one week Brno in the Czech Republic was the mecca of the world-wide hockey winter game fan base. Because our ICERACK® ice hockey rink was not only the home of a winter game, but also several exciting duels and classics such as Kometa Brünn vs. Sparta Prag or Kometa Brünn vs. Skoda Pilsen. Therefore, the new Czech ice hockey audience record with 21,502 spectators was only the logical consequence. We were even able to break the record with 17,140 spectators during the Winter Games in Pardubice which we had held for five years.

Danfoss Universe

The Danfoss Universe recreational park in Nordborg / Denmark is located right next to the Danfoss factory. It is supposed to be an adventure park which is designed to bring children closer to science. The centerpiece of the park is the “Blue Cube” (Iceland’s contribution to the EXPO 2000 in Hanover). Within the cube, we were allowed to install a glacier simulator, which conveys the magic of coldness in a breathtaking way. In addition to all our numerous ice landscapes such as ice climbing towers, ice tunnel, glacier clefts, ice slides and much more, this installation is also a very special highlight for us.

Cookie banner by Real Cookie Banner

FREECALL (D / Germany): 0800 / ISSHELP (0800/4774357)

Summer Game 2016

Mit Temperaturen von über 30°C war das Eröffnungsspiel der Deutschen Eishockey Liga 2016 das weltweit heißeste professionelle Eishockey Spiel aller Zeiten – und es war Derbytime! Löwen Frankfurt gegen die Kassel Huskies, Nord- gegen Südhessen. Seit Jahrzehnten geht es hoch her, wenn die beiden Rivalen und ehemaligen DEL Meister aufeinandertreffen. Denn die Hessenderbys sind seit jeher das Salz in der Suppe einer jeden Eishockey-Saison. Somit gab es auch in der Commerzbank Arena Tore, Fights und große Emotionen. Dabei waren nicht nur die 30.000 Zuschauer, sondern auch Spieler und Offizielle trotz widrigster Bedingungen begeistert von der Eisqualität unserer mobilen ICERACK® Eisbahn.

Eishalle Pavlodar

In Kasachstan bestand die größte Herausforderung darin, den Temperaturen von bis zu -40°C im Winter und von +45°C im Sommer zu trotzen. Mit einer Freikühlanlage haben wir aber auch für diese widrigen Bedingungen das richtige Rezept gefunden. Die Anlage läuft dabei im Winter komplett ohne Kompressoren, was die Energiekosten signifikant reduziert und die Lebensdauer um den gleichen Faktor verlängert. Als Komplettanbieter lieferten wir neben der Kältetechnik, der ICEGRID® Hochleistungs Kunsteisbahn und der Eishockeybande auch sämtliches Zubehör wie Eishobel, Arenabestuhlung, Gummimatten, Schlittschuhe und vieles mehr.

Warner Brothers

„Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban“ ist die Hollywood Blockbuster Verfilmung des gleichnamigen Bestseller-Romans der englischen Autorin Joanne K. Rowling aus dem Jahr 2004. Gegen Ende des Films rennen Harry und Hermine zu einem gefrorenen See, welcher durch unser mobiles ICERACK® Eisbahn System in den Londoner Pinewood Studios realisiert wurde. Dabei gelang uns das Kunststück den zugefrorenen See in organischer Form inkl. Insel auf genau gleicher Höhe wie das vorher abgelassene Wasser zu erzeugen.

Multifunktionale Kunsteisbahn

In Oberwiesenthal hat man Winter wie Sommer große Freude an unserer ICEGRID® Kunsteisbahn samt MULTICOURT Upgrade mit Kunstrasen. Im Winter Eisbahn und im Sommer Fußball-, Volleyball- und Freizeitfläche. Dabei ist zwischen den jeweiligen Nutzungsperioden keinerlei personal- sowie arbeitsintensiver Umbau notwendig!

Stefan Raab

Seit 2004 durften wir für Stefan Raab und sein Brainpool TV Produktionsteam über 20 Eisflächen und Eislandschaften installieren. Dabei haben wir u.a. bei der TV-TOTAL Silvestergala, der WOK-WM, Schlag den Raab, Schlag den Star und dem Promi Curling für ein „cooles“ Highlight gesorgt. Egal ob Eisfußball, Eisklettern oder WOK fahren im Eiskanal – wir nahmen gerne jede Herausforderung an und haben diese gemeinsam jedes Mal erfolgreich gemeistert.

MyMall Limassol

Sich bei über 45°C im Freien auf einer runden und „angeknabberten“ Eisfläche erfrischen!? In Limassol ist dies kein Traum, sondern Realität! Im größten Einkaufszentrum Zyperns ist unsere ICEGRID® Kunsteisbahn ganzjährig ein absoluter Publikumsmagnet und unsere speziell für diesen Radius konstruierte ICERACK® Eislaufbande bietet dazu den perfekten Rahmen.

Hamburg on Ice

2004 spendierte die Eon Hanse AG den Hanseaten nicht weniger als die größte mobile indoor Eisbahn der Welt mit fast 7.000 m² Eisfläche. Die Winterlandschaft bestand aus neun Zelten und ICERACK® Eisflächen, die von Zelt zu Zelt durch Funtracks aus Eis verbunden waren. Für professionelles Kufenspektakel sorgte im „Theater Zelt“ Norbert Schramm mit seiner Eisshow „Der kleine Tag“. Doch auch spektakuläres Lichtdesign sowie die abwechslungsreichen Unterhaltungs- und Gastronomieangebote mit unterschiedlichen Themenkonzepten stellten sicher, dass ein Besuch für jeden Gast unvergesslich blieb.

Curling WM Basel 2016

Nachdem 2014 in Dumfries / Schottland eine Curling WM erstmalig in einer Eishalle mit ICEGRID® Kunsteisbahn ausgetragen wurde, bestand zwei Jahre später die Herausforderung darin, unser ICEGRID® für den mobilen Einsatz zu adaptieren. Bis dahin gab es nur eine WM auf einer mobilen Eisfläche und dabei leider erhebliche Probleme in puncto Eisqualität. Deshalb hat es sich der Welt Curling Verband auch nicht leicht gemacht, abermals eine WM auf einer mobilen Eisfläche auszurichten. Weltweit prüften die Experten des WCF zwei Jahre lang sämtliche verfügbare Systeme. Unseres konnte schließlich am meisten überzeugen und letztendlich war es für alle Beteiligten ein riesiger Erfolg. Dabei übertraf unsere Eisqualität sogar die Erwartungen der Chef Eistechniker des WCF.

Raisa Gorbatschow Stiftung

Hampton Court Palace in London hat über die Jahrhunderte auch als Sitz Heinrichs des VIII schon viel erlebt. Sogar unsere mobile ICERACK® Mieteisbahn gab es schon für mehrere Wochen im Winter. Was wir für die Raisa Gorbatschow Stiftung im Sommer in den Palastgarten zauberten, war aber dann doch eher ungewöhnlich. Die jährlichen Galas der Stiftung in London sind ein Stelldichein der englischen Aristokratie sowie der großen russischen Milliardärs Exklave, bei dem der Wow-Effekt obligatorisch ist. Im Garten wurde deshalb ein Zelt aufgestellt, in dem Olympiasieger und Weltmeister genau sieben Minuten lang eine Eisshow darboten, um das illustre Publikum zu beeindrucken. Nachdem das Publikum sichtlich begeistert war, verschwand es auch schon zu Champagner und Canapés…

Somerset House

Direkt an der Themse in London befindet sich das Somerset House, welches eine fast 500-jährige Tradition als Regierungsgebäude hat. Unter anderem als Sitz der Admiralität und später als Haus für Kunst und Bildung. Seit 1999 wird dessen Innenhof zur bekanntesten Eisbahn Großbritanniens umgestaltet. Dieses „Winter Wonderland“ mitten in London ist nicht nur Anziehungspunkt für die Reichen und Schönen, sondern auch eine prominente Kulisse für internationale Film- und TV Produktionen. Diese ICEGRID® Kunsteisbahn aus unserem Hause zählt zu den 10 schönsten der Welt.

Roter Platz

Der Rote Platz in Moskau als einer der berühmtesten Plätze der Welt, liefert zum Schlittschuhlaufen eine Kulisse wie man sie weltweit kein zweites Mal findet. Die Nutzung dieser fast 3.000 m² großen Eisbahn beschränkt sich jedoch nicht nur auf den klassischen Publikumslauf. Wir lieferten hier schon die Eisflächen für das erste „KHL All-Star Game“ und das „Red Square Classic“ der Curling Champions Tour. Die Eisbahn wird jährlich von Oktober bis März vom Kaufhaus GUM organisiert und heißt deswegen „GUM-Katok“. Auch diese ICEGRID® Kunsteisbahn zählt zu den 10 schönsten der Welt.

Doncaster Dome

Großbritanniens einzige Eisbahn mit 2 Ebenen ist sicherlich das Highlight im Doncaster Dome Freizeitcenter in South Yorkshire / England. Das coolste für die Kids ist es, während ihrer Runden über eine Rampe hoch zur oben liegenden Eisbahn und über eine andere Rampe wieder herunter fahren zu können. Dabei erkennt man an den Gesichtern, dass die „Abfahrt“ offensichtlich deutlich mehr Spaß als die „Auffahrt“ macht. Die organischen Formen sämtlicher Eisflächen geben richtig was her und bei der Eisdisco tanzt hier sinngemäß der Eisbär.

München Airport Center

Am Flughafen in München kann man nicht nur tatenlos auf seinen Flug warten. Zumindest im Winter kann man sich die Wartezeit auch beim Schlittschuhlaufen auf dem dortigen Weihnachtsmarkt vertreiben. Doch im überdachten Forum des München Airport Center (MAC) zwischen Terminal 1 und 2 kann man nicht nur Eislaufen, sondern auch Eisstockschießen. Dabei ist der Eintritt für den ganzen Spaß auch noch kostenlos! Toll zu sehen wie sich diese mobile ICERACK® Eisbahn über die vielen gemeinsamen Jahre entwickelt hat.

Winterzoo

Seit Jahren liefern wir die spektakuläre ICERACK® Mieteisbahn für den Winterzoo Hannover. Die harten Fakten im Durchschnitt: 43.500 Schlittschuhläufer, 24.000 Paar verliehene Schlittschuhe, 3.600 ausgeliehene Eislaufhilfen und 5.500 Gäste beim Eisstockschießen. Was man an diesen Zahlen aber leider nicht sehen kann, ist das Lachen und die Begeisterung der Besucher wenn sie das stimmungsvolle Winterland im Erlebnis-Zoo Hannover erkunden dürfen.

Czech Winter Hockey Games

Eine Woche lang war Brünn in Tschechien das Mekka der weltweiten Eishockey Winter Game Fangemeinde. Denn unsere ICERACK® Eishockeyfläche war nicht nur Heimstätte eines Winter Games, sondern gleich mehrerer packender Duelle und Klassiker wie u.a. Kometa Brünn vs. Sparta Prag oder Kometa Brünn vs. Skoda Pilsen. Da war der neue tschechische Eishockey Publikums Rekord mit 21.502 Zuschauern nur die logische Konsequenz. Wir konnten damit sogar den ebenso von uns aufgestellten und seit 5 Jahren bestehenden Rekord mit 17.140 Zuschauern während des Winter Games in Pardubice brechen und freuen uns demnächst irgendwo in Tschechien noch eine Schippe draufzulegen.

Danfoss Universe

Der Freizeitpark Danfoss Universe in Nordborg / Dänemark liegt direkt neben dem Danfoss Werk. Bei Danfoss Universe handelt es sich um einen Erlebnispark, der Kindern die Wissenschaft spielerisch näher bringen soll. Der Mittelpunkt des Parks ist dabei der „Blue Cube“ (Islands Beitrag zur EXPO 2000 in Hannover). Innerhalb des Cubes durften wir einen Gletschersimulator installieren, der einem auf atemberaubende Weise die Magie der Kälte vermittelt. Sämtliche Besucher können sich dort eingeschlossen von Eis auf die Reise durch den Gletschersimulator begeben. Neben all unseren zahlreichen Eislandschaften wie Eisklettertürmen, Eistunnel, Gletscherspalten, Eisrutschen, uvm. ist diese Installation auch für uns ein besonderes Highlight.